skip navigation

It is with the heaviest of hearts that I share the following news with you. One of our own, a Panther unlike any other, Tanner Bryan passed away on Monday, February 5th. We celebrate the life and support the family and friends that loved him so much.

Tanner was everything that Panther Football stood for, he was a leader, a friend, a mentor, a wonder to coach and beyond anything else, he had a heart of gold, very much like his jersey color. We honor #99 from this point forward for the passion, dedication and perseverance he brought with him every day on and off the field.

He will be greatly missed by all of us, but those that knew him well will cherish the memories that he instilled in us so many times over.

May God look over Tanner with a gentle hand and now may Tanner look over us with that same gentleness that he showed so many.

With much love and grace,

Jason LaPerna
South Lyon Panthers

TJB99


Register for the 2018 football and cheer/pom season.

Click Here to go to our Registration page.

2018 Football Head Coach Registration is now open.

This registration is for football Head Coach applicants only.  Click Here to register as a Head Coach.


South Lyon Panthers

The South Lyon Panthers organization is a non-profit organization founded in 1982 to provide positive growth and development of children in our community through football and cheer.  The Panthers are part of the Livingston County Area Junior Football League (LCAJFL) and offer youth football and cheer programs for participants in grades 1-8.  Sports are important for positive growth and promote fitness, leadership, teamwork, and respect for others.

Panthers Featured in Lyon Today

Click Here to view the article.


USA Football Heads Up Program

Football's National Governing Body and Official Youth Football Development Partner.  South Lyon Panthers are proud to be a part of USA Football.

South Lyon Football


South Lyon High School Football


South Lyon Panthers Youth Football


South Lyon East High School Football


Support Our Sponsors

These fine organizations make what we do possible. Please show your support to these amazing sponsors and thank them for their commitment to our organization. Interested in becoming a sponsor? Click the Sponsors tab to learn more.

Platinum Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors Website
State Farm - Tom Shields
MI Backyard Hot Tubs Cottage & Cabin
Varsity Lincoln http://www.varsitylincoln.com/
Home Town Mortgage Guy http://www.hometownmortgageguy.com/
Tom Holzer Ford http://www.tholzerford.com/
Crescent Orthodontics PLLC http://www.crescentorthodontics.com/
Ameriprise Financial http://www.ameripriseadvisors.com/constantine.d.lembesis
Stone Depot http://www.stonedepot.com/
Accurate Gauge http://www.accurategauge.com/
Alta Equipment Company http://www.altaequipment.com/
Energy Mat http://www.energymat.us/
Springline Excavating http://www.springlinex.com/

Gold Sponsors

Gold Sponsors Website
Stadium Trophy http://www.StadiumTrophy.com/
Gayle Henderson Real Estate One http://www.GayleSellsHomes.com/
South Lyon Orthodontics http://www.southlyonorthodontics.net/
BrandIt http://www.branditprinting.com/
Plymouth Rubber & Transmission, Inc. http://www.plymouthrubber.net/